REPLACE YOUR RIDE (EFMP) CONSUMER APPLICATION AND AGREEMENT

Please note there is no fee to submit this application and it may be completed and submitted on line at www.replaceyourride.com

Participant Information

Registered Owner Last Name: First Name:
Co-Owner (if applicable) Last Name: First Name:
Mailing Address:
City: State: Zip Code:
Home Phone: Cell Phone: Email address:
Additional Contact (Optional- if different from above) Name: Phone:
Retirement Vehicle Information
Vehicle Identification Number (VIN): Vehicle License Plate: Odometer Reading (Mileage):
Vehicle Model Year: Vehicle Make: Vehicle Model & Trim Level: Fuel Type:

Household Information

As determined by the IRS, Number of people in your household:

As determined by the IRS, Number of people age 17 and older (include yourself) in your household:

Gross Household Income is: Per Month Per Year
| am seeking to retire the vehicle described above and wish to obtain:
A New or Newer Vehicle A Transit Pass A Rideshare Subscription
| wish to purchase a conventional hybrid, plug-in hybrid, or zero-emission vehicle: Yes No
| would like information on finncial assistance to purchase a new or newer car: Yes No
| will be submitting the following proof of income: Tax Form Other documents verifying Household size/income

Consumer Representations and Disclosures:

I, the vehicle owner am a resident of the SCAQMD and will provide proof of residency acceptable to SCAQMD.
The vehicle described above is the vehicle to be retired and:
e |s currently registered in California as an operational vehicle and has been continuously registered in a California as an operational
vehicle for the past 2 years with exceptions (see allowable exceptions section).
¢ | will provide documentation demonstrating that | have owned the vehicle for at least one year prior to the date of Replace Your Ride
application submittal.
¢ Is a gasoline or diesel powered light or medium vehicle (up to 10,000 pounds Gross Vehicle Weight Rating [GVWR]).

| understand that the vehicle to be retired will be required to undergo a tailpipe smog check test or have emissions measured by a
remote sensing device and that model year 2000 and newer vehicles need to exceed an emission level in order to qualify.

I understand that | must retire my vehicle by transferring title to an authorized automobile dealership or dismantler and provide proof
of ownership and photo identification.

I understand that the replacement vehicle must be eight (8) model years old or newer and meet minimum fuel economy ratings.

I understand that | will be required to submit tax return documentation for the most recent year from Internal Revenue Service (IRS) or
the California State Franchise Board to verify household income and number or persons in household, or alternative government-issued
documentation if pre-approved by the South Coast Air Quality Management District.

In addition to the requirements listed above, | understand that additional requirements may apply.

I understand that any incentive that | receive will be reported as income to the IRS and | will be issued a Form 1099 through the South
Coast Air Quality Management District.

| agree to respond to any requests within a two week period for information about replacement vehicle by South Coast Air
Quality Management District or its designee
| agree to retain ownership of replacement vehicle funded by plus-up incentives for at least 30 months.

Under penalty of perjury, | certify that:
I am not subject to backup withholding because (a) | am exempt from backup withholding, or (b) | have not been notified by
the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) that | am subject to backup withholding as a result of a failure to report all interest or
dividends, or (c) the IRS has notified me that | am no longer subject to backup withholding

My signature below gives express written consent to the South Coast Air Quality Management District and/or its agents or designees to
capture, use, study, report, and disclose information provided in this application and any related vehicle emissions data to other third
parties as allowable under applicable federal, state, and/or local laws or regulations.

By submission of this document, | declare, under penalty of perjury, under the laws of the state of California, the information provided
within this Consumer Application is true and correct.

Vehicle Owner Signature Date Co-Owner Signature (Must sign if indicated at top) Date

Updated: 08/2020


http://www.replaceyourride.com/

REPLACE YOUR RIDE (EFMP) CONSUMER APPLICATION AND AGREEMENT

Please note there is no fee to submit this application and it may be completed and submitted on line at www.replaceyourride.com

Allowable Exceptions

e The vehicle to be retired:

a. Iscurrently registered with the Department of Motor Vehicles with a valid and unexpired registration sticker or have all
fees paid to the Department of Motor vehicles and not have a registration that has been expired more than 120 days, and
has been continuously registered in California with the Department of Motor Vehicles without substantial lapse during the
two consecutive years preceding the current registration expiration date, such that it has not experienced breaks in
registration totaling more than 120 days, OR

b. Isunregistered or currently registered if proven to have been driven primarily in California for the last two years and not to
have been registered in any other state or country in the last two years. Documentation of operation in California includes

the following:

(1) Proof of continuous insurance coverage in California for the two consecutive years preceding application date,
without lapses in insurance coverage totaling more than 120 days; or

(2) At least two invoices from an Automotive Repair Dealer registered at the time of the repair with the Bureau of
Automotive Repair (Bureau), where the invoices are from two separate calendars years and the oldest invoice is not
older than twenty-four months prior to the date of application receipt. The invoices must show the following:

1.
2.
3.
4

5.

The Automotive Repair Dealer’s valid registration number as issued by the Bureau;

The name and address of the Automotive Repair Dealer, as shown on the Bureau’s records;

Description of a repair or maintenance operation performed to the vehicle

The vehicle year, make, model, and vehicle identification or license plate number matching the vehicle to be
retired; and

The date of the repair or maintenance visit.

e Determination of an individual vehicle’s operational history shall be based on registration data for that vehicle obtained from DMV
records or alternative forms of vehicle usage.

Vehicles Not Eligible for Retirement

o Vehicles not owned by the participant for at least one year from the date of application submittal.

e Dismantled or salvaged vehicles that have not been reregistered pursuant to section 11519 of the Vehicle Code.

e Vehicles registered to a non-profit or business.

o Vehicles operated by a public agency or fleet licensed and registered pursuant to Health and Safety Code sections 44019 and 44020
¢ Vehicles undergoing a transfer of ownership are ineligible

Incentive for Replacement vehicles Eight Years Old* and Newer

| Conventional Hybrid Plug-in Hvbrid &
ncome ug-in Hybri - .
Eligibility 35+ 35+ Zero Emission 3 Mobility Option
MPG? MPG

Base $4,500 $4,500 $4,500 $7,500
Level 1

Plus-Up $7,000 $9,500 $7,500

Base $3,500 $3,500 $3,500 $7,500
Level 2

Plus-Up ---- $5,000 $7,500 $7,500

Base $2,500 $2,500 $2,500 $7,500
Level 3

Plus-Up $5,500 $7,500

Lvehicles purchased on or after January 1, 2020 must be 2013 Model Year or newer.

2 For replacement minivan or truck, must meet or exceed 21MPG. (A participant must
scrap a minivan or truck to receive an incentive for a replacement minivan or truck.)

3Zero-emission vehicles include battery electric vehicles (BEVs) and fuel cell vehicles

For additional information on the Replace Your Ride Program and/or assistance in filling out this application,

Please contact the Call Center toll free at 844-797-2223



http://www.replaceyourride.com/

